Michael Volpe Investigates
Michael Volpe Investigates
Bonus coverage: Paul Boyne reads the entire 2017 police report
0:00
-14:28

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Michael Volpe Investigates

Bonus coverage: Paul Boyne reads the entire 2017 police report

What were the FBI and Watertown Police investigating? The whole report is startling.

Earlier this month, Paul Boyne first revealed to me that the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) was investigating me in 2017.

Since learning about it, I have tried to get the physical police report in which this startling revelation was made, which Paul told me was 27 pages.

He received it through discovery.

I initially tried to get it from his two court appointed attorneys. They declined.

We do not have the authority to release police reports.  You can seek the police report through a FOIA request.

Sincerely,

Jen Buyske

His two court appointed attorneys are: Jennifer Buyske and Alice Powers of the Kirschbaum Law Group.

I went to the FBI, which also declined, and finally, I went to the Watertown, CT Police Department, which created the report. Paul told me it was written by Detective Mark Conway. Watertown also declined. Here is what they told me.

Mr. Volpe,

This report is not releasable.  It is an uncorroborated allegation, involving juveniles and the case is closed.

With no luck getting the report, I had Paul read it. The whole exercise took an hour. It’s behind the paywall, so this is your chance to upgrade.

Michael Volpe Investigates is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Michael Volpe Investigates to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Michael Volpe Investigates
Michael Volpe Investigates
I give voice to the voiceless with true original reporting on topics the rest of the media is too afraid or lazy to cover.